Autibiography

03/12/2019 — What I wish to become

I long for the day that people will look upon me

Lorenz Duremdes, Polymath
4 min readMar 15, 2019

--

What I wish to become, I can better describe in a storytelling manner. I imagine a client walking into my office and seeing a strong, wooden looking desk with a ridiculous strong looking man behind that desk. The client must be thinking: “Wow, he’s huge” and at the same time “He is very intelligent and kind”. I want the client to feel valuable and important, not just because of me, but also because of my environment. I imagine a bookshelf behind me with all the dozens of books I have read like trophies. I not only want the client to gaze at them, but also have the feeling to achieve the same wisdom.

A lot of people can literally see and feel how intelligent I am and I want to amplify that feeling with my clients. The client must feel they will probably never see an opportunity like me in their lifetime again.

I not only want my clients to see and feel some kind of superiority, but also some kind of humbleness. How I am doing the things to help them and not necessarily for the money. How I am willing to put in more effort and time than they pay. If they pay for an hour but an hour isn’t enough, I will spend more time on my clients and not make them pay more than an hour. I will think about them even after they have left and look for every opportunity I can find to help them. I am almost 24/7 available and willing to answer messages and emails.

--

--

Lorenz Duremdes, Polymath

Primary: Intelligence Amplification (Overlap: Computer Science) | Secondary: Sports (Data) Science (Specialization: Road Cycling and Resistance Training)