Autibiography

07/12/2019 — Yang

Yang, my “good” side

Lorenz Duremdes, Polymath
5 min readJul 13, 2019

--

I don’t think human beings are weak or strong. It is all relative. And even if there are, we don’t have to be perfect to reach the highest good. We just have to be good enough, meaning we can make mistakes and have fun rather than just seek superiority every second of the day. To be number one, you have to be good enough not perfect.

And although I don’t prefer people to be fat to a point where it is detrimental for all of us, I still prefer them to utilize themselves as efficiently as possible for the greater good and am prepared to help them willingly with that. So for that, I have to look at their strengths too. In the end, they are just machines like all of us too, so why spend precious, limited time on blaming them? Time that could have been spend on helping them and all of us in return.

And that guy that fell in love with my girlfriend. I regret that I didn’t, like I said here before, spend my time helping him rather than blaming him. To look at his strengths rather than weaknesses. Maybe if I did, he would have been different by now which in turn would help all of us too. His gain could also have been my gain. I was in a rather powerful position compared to him and I used my powers for the evil and selfish goals. I practice stoic meditations everyday to prevent me from abusing my powers upon others, practices like Premeditatio Malorum or Memento Mori.

--

--

Lorenz Duremdes, Polymath

Primary: Intelligence Amplification (Overlap: Computer Science) | Secondary: Sports (Data) Science (Specialization: Road Cycling and Resistance Training)